Instead of being a completely open world, Sonic Frontiers has a certain number of large open areas for Sonic to drive. Throughout these areas there are portals that lead to cyberspace levels, which are shorter short stages with the levels found in previous Sonic titles. If you want to find out only how many areas and levels of cyberspace are there in Sonic Frontiers The answer can be found below.

All areas in Sonic Frontiers

When it comes to the open world of frontiers, there are a total of five zones . Their names in order of appearance are:

  • Cronus Island
  • Ares Island
  • Isla del Chaos


It is important to keep in mind that only four of these islands can be categorized as complete areas with maps challenges, chaos emeralds and collectibles to find. When Sonic arrives in Rhea Island, the map is already completely full and, instead, the player has the task of performing a series of longer platform sequences before continuing with the fifth and final area.

How many cyberspace levels are there in Sonic Frontiers?

Throughout the previous areas, there are 30 levels of cyberspace for players to progress. Access to these stages is obtained by exchanging Gear Portal with inactive portals distributed throughout a given area. Each of them provides a series of optional missions to complete that they reward Sonic with vault keys to exchange them for chaos emeralds.

And now you know How many areas of open world and cyberspace levels are in Sonic Frontiers. If you want to get more information about how these areas work in the game, you must read our guides on how chaos.

Related Posts

  • The 5 best skills in Sonic Frontiers, classified

  • How to travel fast in Sonic Frontiers

How to delete the pinball mini-game in Sonic Frontiers

  • How to increase Sonic Statistics in Sonic Frontiers

  • Explanation of the skill tree, automatic combos and clop of Sonic Frontiers

look for more